AUA (Asian Universities Alliance)

The Asian Universities Alliance (AUA) is a regional organization established in 2017 with the aim of jointly addressing regional and global challenges, specifically related to higher education and economic, scientific and technological development, by strengthening collaboration among member institutions. AUA acknowledges and promotes shared identity and values in working towards this mission.

Member Universities (15)
  • Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
  • Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
  • King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
  • National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
  • Peking University, China
  • Seoul National University, Republic of Korea
  • Tsinghua University, China
  • United Arab Emirates University, United Arab Emirates
  • Universitas Indonesia, Indonesia
  • University of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • University of Malaya, Malaysia
  • The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • University of Yangon, Myanmar
AUA Website (
Inquiries about the content of this page: International Projects Promotion GroupSend inquiry
Access Map
Kashiwa Campus
Hongo Campus
Komaba Campus