Akamonkai Board of Directors

Board of Directors as of March 2024

Appointment Name Affiliation
Honorary President Mr. N.R Narayana Murthy Founder of INFOSYS,
Committee Member of UTokyo Global Advisory Counsil
Director President
Mr. Shrikrishna Kulkarni Chairman of Board of Governors-IIM Calcutta
Master of Engineering-Electrical
Director Vice President
Mr. Rajiv Duggal Chief Operating Officer at Shimizu Corporation India Pvt Ltd
Director Vice President
Dr. (Mr.) Sudhir Misra Professor Civil Engineering IIT Kanpur
PhD in Engineering-Civil
Director Vice President
Mr. Kazunori Sasaki Senior Manager, UTokyo India Office
BA and MA in Indian Philosophy and Buddhist Studies
Director Dr. (Mr.) Shashank Bishnoi Professor, Civil Engineering, IIT Delhi
Master of Engineering-Civil
Director Mr. Yoshihiro Kumamoto Senior Executive Officer High Speed Rail Project in India
East Japan Railway Company
Bachelor of Engineering-Civil
Director Ms. Nao Shigeta Managing Director INFOBRIDGE HOLDINGS GROUP Ltd
Bachelor of Education
Director Mr. Mitsunori Saito Chief Representative, JICA India Office
Director Mr. Shigekazu Suenaga Chief Representative, Toray Industires.Inc. for India
Chairman Toray Industiries ( India ) Pvt. Ltd.
Director Dr. (Ms.) Ranjana Mukhopadyaya Professor, Study of East Asia University of Delhi
PhD in Literature
Secretary General Dr. Takahiro Kato Director, UToyko India Office
Associate Professor, Faculty of Letters, UTokyo