EVENTS

Print

Discover GraSPP for aspiring public policy professionals

October 21, 2021

Event Details

Event Type Lecture
Intended for General public / Alumni / Companies
Date(s) October 30, 2021 16:30 — 18:00
Location Online
Entrance Fee No charge
Registration Method Advance registration required
Please register from the link below.
https://u-tokyo-ac-jp.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_u4vCPYHrQq6f6oEdMHFVUQ
Contact mppipdesk.j[at]gs.mail.u-tokyo.ac.jp
The University of Tokyo’s Graduate School of Public Policy (GraSPP) will be holding a live online session via Zoom for prospective applicants to the Master of Public Policy, International Program (MPP/IP). In this session, faculty members will give an overview of MPP/IP and an example of the study, and alumni and students will share their experiences at GraSPP.

Date & time
Saturday, October 30, 2021 | 4:30pm to 6:00pm (JST/KST)
3:30pm-5:00pm (Beijing, Kuala Lumpur, Manila, Singapore, Ulaanbaatar)
2:30pm-4:00pm (Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta, Phnom Penh, Vientiane)
2:00pm-3:30pm (Yangon) 1:30pm-3:00pm (Dhaka, Thimphu)
1:15pm-2:45pm (Kathmandu) 1:00pm-2:30pm (Colombo, Delhi)
0:30pm-2:00pm (Islamabad) 11:30am-1:00pm (Tbilisi)

Program
Introduction by Ms. Nobue Nachi
Program overview—MPP/IP by Prof. Toshiro Nishizawa
Faculty talk by Prof. Naomi Aoki “The Study of Public Management: What Is It?”
Alumni and student testimonials moderated by Ms. Pema Selden
General guidance on application by Ms. Sachiko Suzuki

Host: The University of Tokyo’s Graduate School of Public Policy (GraSPP)
Co-hosts: GraSPP alumni & student volunteers

For more information, please check the flyer here.

Related Faculty Members

Access Map
Close
Kashiwa Campus
Close
Hongo Campus
Close
Komaba Campus
Close