About UTokyo
Home > About UTokyo > Offices and Administration > Executive Members and Advisory Staff

Executive Members and Advisory Staff

A list of executive and advisory staff members, including the Board of Directors, is below. The Board of Directors, comprised of the president and eight directors (executive vice presidents), develops and implements strategy to bolster and revitalize the University's educational and research activities, and ensures that decision-making is done responsibly so that national university accountability standards are upheld. The president must obtain the approval of board members on matters pertaining to any of the following:

  • Mid-term goals and annual plans.
  • Matters that require the consent or endorsement of the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, as stipulated in the National University Corporation Law.
  • Budget creation and implementation and accounting issues.
  • Opening or closing of Graduate Schools, Faculties, departmental organizations and other important organizations.
  • Other matters as determined by the Board of Directors.

(As of August 2023)

Executive and Advisory Staff
President Teruo FUJII
Executive Vice President Hiroaki AIHARA
Executive Vice President Tatsuya OKUBO
Executive Vice President Nobuhito SAITO
Executive Vice President Kunihiro OTA
Executive Vice President Yuko FUJIGAKI
Executive Vice President Kaori HAYASHI
Executive Vice President Atsushi TSUDA
Executive Vice President Yoshihiko KAKUTA
Executive Vice President Naoko ISHII
Executive Vice President Miki IWAMURA
Comptroller Tami YOSHIDA
Comptroller Hajime TANAHASHI
Executive Director and Vice President Yasushi ASAMI
Executive Director and Vice President Yutaka OSAWA
Executive Director and Vice President Tomohiko KAWAMURA
Executive Director and Vice President Toshiharu KISHI
Executive Director and Vice President Kenji SATO
Executive Director and Vice President Takao SOMEYA
Executive Director and Vice President Takumi MORIYAMA
Executive Director and Vice President Toshiya WATANABE
Executive Director (CFO) Akira SUGANO
Executive Director (CIO) Takeshi FUKUSHIMA
Vice President Akira AKIYAMA
Vice President Takane ITO
Vice President Hiroshi OHASHI
Vice President Shigeo OKABE
Vice President Shuichi SAKAI
Vice President Iwao SATO
Vice President Naoto SEKIMURA
Vice President Takeshi TANGE
Vice President Nobuhiro TSUTSUMI
Vice President Atsushi DEGUCHI
Vice President Takeo HOSHI
Vice President Hatsumi MORI
Vice President Yujin YAGUCHI
Vice President Naoko YOSHIE
Associate Managing Director Hiroaki INAGAKI
Associate Managing Director Katsuyuki ENDO
Associate Managing Director Tatsuya KAGEYAMA
Associate Managing Director Takayuki KODERA
Associate Managing Director Yoshihiro TAKAHASHI
Associate Managing Director Masayuki TOBARI
Associate Managing Director Shoichi MATSUI
Associate Managing Director Junichi MIZUKAMI
Associate Managing Director Takafumi YAMAMOTO
Inquiries about the content of this page: Public Relations GroupSend inquiry
Access Map
Kashiwa Campus
Hongo Campus
Komaba Campus