Home > Academics > Faculties


The University of Tokyo has a total of 10 Faculties. A key feature of the undergraduate education at the University of Tokyo is that the first two years (referred to as the Junior Division) are devoted to the acquisition of fundamental skills necessary for further study. In the final two years of undergraduate education (referred to as the Senior Division), students pursue their fields of specialization.